EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING Tuesday – January, 9 2018

5:00pm (CT) – Phone Conference

DRAFT Meeting Minutes



Participants:

President- John Haugh

Vice President- Don Kelly

Secretary/Treasurer- Chris Naler

Asst Secretary- Merdith Tunick (Excused)

Past President- Jack Tans

Zone 1- Michael Ferchaw

Zone 2- Alessandro Vitale

Zone 3- Tom Pavlack (Unable to participate)

Zone 4- Jim Tiner

Zone 5- Steve Patke

Zone 6- Gary Matthews

Zone 7- Billy D. Williams (Unable to participate)

Zone 8- Steven Malcolm

Zone 9- Dave Wood

NSSA Executive Director- Michael Hampton

NSSA Finance- Steve Scales

Skeet Director- Gary Burley

Legend: Motions & Action Item.

January, 9 2018: Call to order at 5:07pm/Adjourned at 5:25pm (2 members not on call)

5:08pm: ROLL CALL (CN)

- 1. NSSA Officers, Executive Committeemen, and designated NSC Staff
- 2. Steve Scales confirms **quorum** for the conference call.

5:11pm: John Haugh briefed EC on our compliance with State of Texas Corporate laws which was initiated through the adoption of **NSSA By-Laws** (1 Oct 2017) and our preparation for NSSA and NSCA executive winter meetings at NSC, 18-20 January 2018.

- 1. NSSA President introduced NSSA ADM 115 (Confidentiality and non-disclosure policy) and accompanying Corporation's Conflicts of Interest, Confidentiality, and Non-Disclosure Agreement.
- 2. Both **ADM 115** and **COI/NDA** were distributed to EC 8 Jan 2018 for their review.

Motion: To accept new NSSA ADM 115 Policy. (M: Don Kelly/2d: Jack Tans). Motion approved by unanimous voice vote. ADM effective immediately.

<u>Motion</u>: To accept new NSSA COI/NDA. (M: Mike Ferchaw/2d: Steve Patke). Motion approved by unanimous voice vote. Approved COI/NDA effective immediately.

*COI/NDA distributed to Officers, Committeemen, and NSC personnel for review and signature.

Motion: Adjourn the call (M: Steve Malcolm/2d: Dave Wood) Motion approved by unanimous voice vote.

5:25pm: ADJOURN Phone Conference (CN)